Cross Country Skiing

Chamonix Cross-Country Skiing

 

Take some X-C skiing lessons with us

Lots of fun on Nordic ski runs
Lots of fun on Nordic ski runs

Private Lesson Cross-Country Skiing fee for 1 to 3 people

2 hours
half-day day extra person
120€ 190€ 330€ 40€
morning- afternoon
9am – midday
1:30pm – 4:30pm
9am – 4:30pm
40€

 

Cross-Country Skiing or Nordic skiing (ski de fond in french), can be done at different locations in the Chamonix Valley

Chamonix-Cross-Country-Skiing-Argentière2
Speed and glide on Nordic skis

Combines movement, balance and breathing. Practices on groomed trails, Nordic skiing procures sensations of liberty and well being.

Often appreciated by endurance athletes (triathlon, trail runners, and mountain bikers), Cross Country Skiing also appeals to fans of other alpine sports, looking to try something new. By it’s low impact nature it is also a great alternative to skiers who are no longer able to continue with downhill skiing due to knee injuries.

We offer Cross Country Skiing lessons to all levels of ability on trails adapted to all competences. The different movement and technics of the two Nordic disciplines «classic  and        «skating»  will be broken down and fully explained during the course of our lessons.

Book your nordic ski lesson here

The close proximities of the Val d’Aoste (Italy) permits us to regularly  Cross Country Skiing  in the beautiful Val Ferret . Our clients greatly enjoy a day of cross country skiing at the Italian side of the Mont-Blanc (Courmayeur) and get to sample the local Valdotaine culinary delights in the charming and cosy restaurant Lavachey.

Contact us for more details!

Ski de fond

Ski de fond

 Ski de fond  avec Chamonix Cross Country Skiing

Sortie ski de fond pour un groupe.
Sortie ski de fond pour un groupe.

Le ski de fond aussi appelé ski nordique se pratique sur différent domaine de la vallée de Chamonix

 

Cours de skating
Cours de skating

Les pistes de Chamonix, Argentière et des Houches offre une qualité de pistes de ski de fond remarquable se qui favorise la pratique des activités nordique dans la vallée de Chamonix Mont-Blanc.

Le ski nordique allie la glisse, l’équilibre et le souffle. Réalisé sur des pistes préparé et damé le ski de fond / nordique procure des sensations de liberté et de bien être.

Cette pratique nordique est apprécier par les amateurs de sports d’endurance (triathlon, trail, vélo, Vtt) aussi par les pratiquants d’autres sports alpin qui cherche à découvrir une activité de sports d’hiver nouvelle. Le ski de fond est aussi recommandé pour ceux qui ont subit des blessures au genoux suite à des chutes en ski alpin.

Reservez vos cours de ski de fond ICI

Nous vous proposons de vous enseigner le skating et classique nous nous efforçons de trouver des sites nordique et pistes de fond adapté à votre niveau technique. Les différents gestes technique vous serons expliqué et décortiqué tel que le pas traditionnel appelé «classique» et le pas du patineur appelé «skating».

La proximité avec le Val d’Aoste (Italie) nous permet de skier régulièrement dans le Val Ferret . Nos clients adorent cette journée découverte ski de fond qui sera agrémenté avec la pose déjeuné au restaurant du Lavachey, ambiance authentique avec une délicieuse cuisine Valdotaine qui ferons partit à coup sûr d’une belle sortie ski de fond à la journée.

A essayez aussi la randonnée nordique, c’est une pratique en hors pistes avec un matériel adapté (ski plus large et chaussure renforcé).

Contactez nous pour tous renseignements !